top of page

330.462.1118    info@encouragefostercare.org

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Youtube

Events & Trainings

Have you ever felt God may be calling you to become a foster parent? 

There is a great need for families to say yes to opening their homes to children in need. If you are looking to foster or foster to adopt and have a heart for sibling groups, teens, or children with medical needs, then our agency is a wonderful fit for you. Our Informational Meetings are a great place to start to learn all about fostering with Encourage. Contact Heather Huebner, Director of Operations & Recruitment, at 330.462.1118 or huebnerh@encouragefostercare.org with any questions.

 

Encourage Foster Care provides Pre-Service Courses which are 24-hour trauma-focused trainings to become licensed foster parents during two power weekends. These are held multiple times a year with a focus on Trust-based Relational Intervention (also known as TBRI).

Encourage also offers FREE online Resource Readiness Classes for all foster parents. With the completion of these trainings, foster parents will receive credit toward the ongoing training hours for their foster care license. If you have any questions about ongoing foster parent trainings, please contact Maria Reina, Trainer & Intake Coordinator, at 330.466.2926 or reinam@encouragefostercare.org.

May 2024 Foster Parent Pre-Service Course

Dates:

Saturday, May 18 • 9am-3pm & Sunday, May 19 • 1-7pm
Saturday, May 25 • 9am-3pm & Sunday, May 26 • 1-7pm

Location:

The Branch Church

140 W. High Ave • New Philadelphia, OH 44663

Registration required!

Sign up today!

August 2024 Foster Parent Pre-Service Course

Dates:

Saturday, Aug 10 • 9am-3pm & Sunday, Aug 11 • 1-7pm
Saturday, Aug 17 • 9am-3pm & Sunday, Aug 18 • 1-7pm

Location:

Northside Christian Church

7615 Ridge Rd • Wadsworth, OH 44281

Registration required!

Sign up today!

March 2024 Foster Parent Pre-Service Course

Dates:

Saturday, March 9 • 9am-3pm &

Sunday, March 10 • 1-7pm
Saturday, March 16 • 9am-3pm &

Sunday, March 17 • 1-7pm

Location:

Lincway

258 Kurzen Rd N • Dalton, OH 44618

Registration required!

Sign up today!

Curious what a typical Pre-Service looks like? Maria Reina, Trainer & Intake Coordinator, shares a sneak peek HERE

October 2024 Foster Parent Pre-Service Course

Dates:

Saturday, Oct 5 • 9am-3pm & Sunday, Oct 6 • 1-7pm
Saturday, Oct 12 • 9am-3pm & Sunday, Oct 13 • 1-7pm

Location:

Polaris Christian Church

​3289 Laurel Rd • Brunswick, OH 44212

Registration required!

Sign up today!

bottom of page